Most of the time, duplicated sections and/or narratives in your report occur when you switch templates in the middle of writing your inspection report.

Note that in newer reports (as of 09/2020), you won't be able to switch templates before clearing your inspection, which means that you'll have an empty report every time you do this.

If you're interested in a full technical breakdown around why this happens, click here.

As previously mentioned, this is no longer the case. You may, however, see this behavior in older reports, back then when Inspector Nexus allowed you to switch templates without deleted the previous information.

Don't try to switch back to the original template to make any changes. Otherwise, you'll be clearing out the whole report's data!

If you need any help or have questions concerning this, please feel free to reach out to support@inspectornexus.com

Did this answer your question?